govOur Governing Body reconstituted with effect from 13th November 2013 and the new structure is as follows :-

2 Parent Governors
1 Local Authority Governor
1 Staff Governor
1 Head Teacher
3 Foundation Governors, to include the vicar of St Laurence’s Church
5 Co-opted Governors

Total 13 Governors

Governors usually serve a four-year term on the Governing Body. echo. The role of governors is now far reaching with wide ranging strategic and monitoring responsibilities. In order to carry out these responsibilities effectively, we work in pairs on the following School Plan Priorities:-

  • Achievement
  • Quality of Teaching
  • Behaviour and Safety
  • Leadership and Management
  • Statutory Inspection of Anglican and Methodist Schools (SIAMS)
  • Budget Monitoring

These meet separately, before presenting their recommendations to the full Governing Body.